

Mediterranean Cricket League

T10 Tournament Rules

- 1. 11 Players a side. 12th man can field but can't bat or ball.
- 2. 10 Overs a side game.
- 3. Players Attire should be shirt and cap provided by MCL and bottoms have to be long cricket white/cream pants or if coloured must have Tournament Director permission to wear coloured pants.
- 4. Compulsory Power Play overs 1,2 and 3.
- 5. During the Power Play (over 1, 2 and 3) Maximum of 2 fielders allowed outside the 30 yards circle.
- 6. Non Power Play overs (4,5,6,7,8,9,10) there has to be a minimum of 4 fielders (bowler and wicket-keeper PLUS 4 other fieldsmen) always inside the 30 yards circle.
- 7. A new ball will be used for the start of every innings of the match. Once lost/or unable to be returned quickly a similar ball will be thrown back into play at the umpires discretion and play will resume with that ball until again lost or not returned quickly.
- 8. Each bowler can bowl a maximum of 2 overs.
- 9. All 'Wides' or 'No Balls' will be awarded 2 runs to the 'Extras', no ball will recorded as faced by the batsman (either a 'No Ball' or 'Wide' recorded on the bowlers/batsman score-sheet), and the ball will not be re-bowled, EXCEPT in over 10, where 'No Balls' and 'Wides' will be awarded 2 runs plus a free hit re-bowled the following ball.
- 10. 1 short pitched ball per over (above shoulder), otherwise will be a wide if over head. 2nd short pitched ball is a warning, 3rd short pitched ball, taken out of bowling attack, cant bowl again in the match.
- 11. In case of a Tie, Super Over to be played. Maximum of 3 wickets per team. All wides or no-balls to be 2 runs plus re-bowled.
- 12. The second batting team is permitted to bat up to their 10 over regardless of what over the first team were all dismissed. Once the second team passes the first teams score the game is concluded.
- 13. Each innings will be of 35 mins with a 10 minute change over.
- 14. In case, the match has started and due to some natural cause has to be stopped then the D/L method will be used only if 3 or more overs have been played, otherwise, the match will be abandoned and points will be distributed as 3 each.
- 15. The MCL will decide on whether both teams will bowl 5 consecutive overs from one end of their choice, then 5 overs from the other end to complete their 10, or all 10 overs for both teams from the same end.
- 16. Batsmen to change ends at the end of each over (except over 5 when the ends change).
- 17. Umpires will stay at same end for 10 overs and do 5 overs of Central Umpire, 5 as Square Leg.

- 18. 5 points are awarded for a team win, 0 for a loss. 1 Point is awarded per every 2 opposition wickets taken per game only (not cumulative). Eg. If the winning team took 6 opposition wickets they have 8 points (5 points for win plus 6 opposition wickets= 3 points) from the game. If the losing team took 7 opposition wickets they end up with 3 points from the game (0 for losing and 3 points for 7 opposition wickets).
- 19. The final team standings will be decided on the total amount of points each team received at the conclusion of the tournament. Should any teams end up on the same total points the team with the most opposition wickets taken in total will be awarded the higher placing. Should the total opposition wickets of both teams be the same then the team who has hit the most number of 6's will hold the higher spot. Should the total number of 6's be the same then the total number of 4's will determine the higher placing. Should the total number of 4's hit by both teams also be the same then the teams will both be equal in the higher position.